Posted 3 weeks ago ago

April, 2017 Edition 411
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features Cameron Rennie & Rochelle Murdoch winners of the Blue Riband Adult Open Modern & New Vogue in WA.
This issue marks our 34th year of publication for the Australian Dance Review a milestone we are certainly proud of and we thank everyone for their continued support over the years. In this issue we have a full report on the Blue Riband Championship plus many of the local competitions that were run during the month of March. All the news from our couples competing overseas as well as our regular dance columns.
Our Decades in Dance is included giving you 4 decades of dance reporting from past issues of the Dance Review and we feature another Champions of Distinction this month none other than the famous Jason Gilkison & Peta Roby.
We are sure you will enjoy reading the March edition, now available on line.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 months ago ago

March, 2017 Edition 410
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features STEVEN GRINBERGS & RACHELLE PLAASS winners of the Australian Professional Standard Championship.
This issue concludes our Australian Rankings and yearly analysis that have received such positive feedback from our readers. We have an abundance of news from our Aussies dancing overseas who have gained some great results to start off 2017. There is an important update on the coming Crown International Championship and a story on the great promotion of dance in Victoria the ‘White Night’. February was a quiet month as far as competitions however the Dance Review has included in this issue some very interesting general interest articles on dance in addition to our regular columns. Our Decades in Dance is included giving you 4 decades of dance reporting from past issues of the Dance Review and we have reintroduced our Champions of Distinction page that was always a popular feature of the magazine in the past.
We are sure you will enjoy reading the March edition, now available on line.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 3 months ago ago

February, 2017 Edition 409
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features JONATHON FOX AND YUMIKO NISHIYAMA winners of the Australian Masters I Open Standard Championship.
This issue we have lots of the critiques on major event at the Australian Championships plus part one of our Official Australian Rankings and past year comparison analysis which always makes interesting reading.
Plenty of news from our Aussies dancers overseas plus our regular columns including Coaches Corner, Body and Soul and Rhythm in Shoes plus competition reports received since the last edition. The February edition is a great read for all.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 3 months ago ago

January, 2017 Edition 408
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features BRODIE BARDEN & LANA SKRGIC- DE FONSEKA winners of the Australian A Closed Standard Championship.
This issue includes comprehensive coverage of the Australian Championships with all the results, state by state result tally and a cavalcade of fabulous photographs of many of the champions and winners from the 3 days of dancing plus the first instalments of some of the interesting critiques of the major events.
Also included are other competitions and championships that occurred in the states since the last edition plus regular columns including Dancing Around the World and Coaches Corner. A very important DSA Press Release regarding the D.A.N.C.E. championships and lots more. This edition is a bumper issue packed full of articles and reading you won’t want to miss.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis. Happy dancing and we take this opportunity to wish all dancers and dance enthusiast a very Merry Christmas and a safe and enjoyable New Year.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
Facebook

Posted 6 days ago ago

Photo of the week, Brandon Jones & Sofia Buscada from WA photo by VC Photography, looks like a bright new couple starting out in dance together. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 weeks ago ago

Photo of the week, Simon Mills & Meghan Philpott from WA, photo by VC Photography ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Sharon Fletcher, Jordan Kopp-Collins and 23 others like this

Bev GrunowBeautiful2 weeks ago ago
Brooke WraggLook at you two superstars 😍Great photo guys2 weeks ago ago  ·  2
Debbie GodenziTalented new partnership dancing at the ADS Great Western Championships @dancezonewa 🌟🌟2 weeks ago ago  ·  2

Comment on Facebook

Posted 3 weeks ago ago

April, 2017 Edition 411
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features Cameron Rennie & Rochelle Murdoch winners of the Blue Riband Adult Open Modern & New Vogue in WA.
This issue marks our 34th year of publication for the Australian Dance Review a milestone we are certainly proud of and we thank everyone for their continued support over the years. In this issue we have a full report on the Blue Riband Championship plus many of the local competitions that were run during the month of March. All the news from our couples competing overseas as well as our regular dance columns.
Our Decades in Dance is included giving you 4 decades of dance reporting from past issues of the Dance Review and we feature another Champions of Distinction this month none other than the famous Jason Gilkison & Peta Roby.
We are sure you will enjoy reading the March edition, now available on line.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Jessica Bull, Jan Hunt and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Kerry LakeWow!!! - Cameron Rennie and Rochelle Murdoch3 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Heather CampbellGorgeous photo guys!!!3 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Anna McCabreyCongratulations such a fantastic photo! 😆3 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Jari Matti KettunenBrilliant. You are the most beautiful couple3 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Joan KemsleyHow exciting for you both Cameron and Rochelle. Front page news no less. 👏😀💕3 weeks ago ago
Suellen MurdochYahoooo! What a great cover!!💃3 weeks ago ago
Lorraine WitschgeSuellen Murdoch you must be so proud! X3 weeks ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 4 weeks ago ago

Photo of the week Ming Cheng & Jennise Feng one of NSW Masters couples, photo by Stuart Low ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 1 month ago ago

This weeks quiz, name of the couple and the year the photo was taken, good luck ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Lisa Doeblien, Samantha Thorpe and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Andrew PalmerSteven1 month ago ago  ·  1
Russ MayberrySteven Galdona & Dianne Peterson1 month ago ago  ·  3
Shirley GloverSteven Galdona and Di. :-)1 month ago ago
Pam OlverLate 1980 early 19901 month ago ago
Lorelle HargreavesI'm going to guess 19911 month ago ago  ·  1
Chelsea MadSkillz RichardsonSteven Galdona and Diane College. I'd say 1990. Laurie Peterson1 month ago ago  ·  2
Steven GaldonaCorrect. Great moments which I will treasure1 month ago ago  ·  2
Sue SmithSteven Galdona1 month ago ago  ·  1
Sue SmithTaylah Smith this is my friend Steven. I would have loved you to see him dancing.1 month ago ago  ·  1
Kirra June HoneMy Godfather 😂😂1 month ago ago  ·  1
Australian Dance Reviewwell everyone had the couple pretty quick and are close to the year but no-one has the correct year yet !!1 month ago ago
Jodie DavisSteven Galdona and Di Colledge ... 1992.1 month ago ago  ·  1

Comment on Facebook