Posted 2 weeks ago ago

January, 2017 Edition 408
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features BRODIE BARDEN & LANA SKRGIC- DE FONSEKA winners of the Australian A Closed Standard Championship.
This issue includes comprehensive coverage of the Australian Championships with all the results, state by state result tally and a cavalcade of fabulous photographs of many of the champions and winners from the 3 days of dancing plus the first instalments of some of the interesting critiques of the major events.
Also included are other competitions and championships that occurred in the states since the last edition plus regular columns including Dancing Around the World and Coaches Corner. A very important DSA Press Release regarding the D.A.N.C.E. championships and lots more. This edition is a bumper issue packed full of articles and reading you won’t want to miss.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis. Happy dancing and we take this opportunity to wish all dancers and dance enthusiast a very Merry Christmas and a safe and enjoyable New Year.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 months ago ago

December, 2016 Edition 407
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features RICHARD PERRY & STACEY BROWN who won the Australian Pro Am Modern Championship.
This issue includes a full coverage of the Australian Pro Am and East Coast Classic National Championship with a fantastic variety of photographs of many of this year’s champions and winners.
We also have a report on the WA Open another major championship in Western Australia plus several of the state events held over the past month.
All our regular features columns are included such as Dancing Around the World again an extensive report with many Australians dancing overseas in the last month, Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and by popular request a return of our Decades in Dance section with some great shots of dancers from our photo archives taken over the years since the Dance Review has been in publication
For those attending the coming Australian Dancesport Championship there is an important update.
Don’t miss the November edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis. Happy dancing and we take this opportunity to wish all dancers and dance enthusiast a very Merry Christmas and a safe and enjoyable New Year.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 months ago ago

November, 2016 Edition 406
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features CAMERON MAY & EMMA O’REILLY who won the Adult Open New Vogue at the South Coast Ballroom Spectacular.
We apologize for the lateness of this issue due to our involvement with organizing the East Coast Classic Championships however we are now back on track and the next edition will be a bumper edition and out at the regular time.
This issue covers all the championships and many festivals held over the past month and as always we include ALL the results from the events featured. We include a fabulous selection of photographs from our team of photographers featuring many of the winners.
All our regular features columns are included such as Dancing Around the World which this month is very extensive as so many couples seem to have been travelling overseas in the last month, Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and some other interesting dance related articles.
Don’t miss the November edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis. Happy dancing.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 4 months ago ago

October, 2016 Edition 405
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features two brothers and their partners, both who won their Open Modern sections at the Premiere Championships, DOMINIC MEYERS & HARRIET ANNE EMBLING winning the Adult and brother DEMITRI MEYERS & EMILY ZHANG winning the Youth.
This issue covers all the championships and many festivals held over the past month and as always we include ALL the results from the events featured. We include a fabulous selection of photographs from our team of photographers featuring many of the winners.
All our regular features columns are included such as Dancing Around the World, Coaches Corner, Rhythm in Shoes and some other interesting dance related articles.
An important update on the coming East Coast Classic National Championship and Australian Pro Am Championship is included.
There is a very interesting Profile on a Family in Dance which is a must read for everyone, it is always interesting to read how families juggle their commitments between family life and dance.
Don’t miss the October edition, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, The Dance Review is available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
The Australian Dance Review bringing all the dance news to dancers all over Australia and overseas since 1983.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis. Happy dancing.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Sara Welch, Leigh Barr and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Karen DoyleOh wooow! That's so fantastic, congratulations to you all! Xxx4 months ago ago  ·  1
Sara WelchCongratulations ! They deserve it - magnificent dancers!3 months ago ago
Marcia EmblingWOW Congratulations to you both..what a awesome pair. How exciting is that for you all...4 months ago ago
Brendan IbbotsonNice one. Damien Meyers & Mireille Meyers. A couple of very proud parents....4 months ago ago  ·  1
Tania PrasadCongrats to the boys.... a very proud mama xx4 months ago ago  ·  2
Tracie McCarthy-BoyleWell done boys👍🏼4 months ago ago  ·  1
Carol JacksonWow that's exciting for them and all the family.4 months ago ago
Leeann JohnsonCongratulations4 months ago ago  ·  2
We Love Army SoldiersWorlds biggest Issues super fan !3 months ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Facebook

Posted 2 days ago ago

Early results coming out of the UK CHAMPIONSHIPS in England are SIGURDUR THOR SUGURDSSON & ANNALISA ZOANETTI were successful in making the semi-final taking 10th place in the Professional Rising Star event, fantastic result for them to start the year.
STEVEN GRINBERGS & RACHELLE PLAASS has made the round of 48 in the Professional Open Ballroom.
In the Amateur sections our best results so far are ALAN TENTSER & JULIA VITEBSKY in 46th place in the Amateur Rising Star Ballroom and IGOR IFLIAND & CAMILLE WEBB in 44th place in the Amateur Rising Star Latin.
The championships are still in progress so we wish all our competitors from Australia and New Zealand the best of luck in their remaining events and congratulate the couples who have already danced and achieved some great results.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Rósa Sigurðardóttir, Dylan Wyatt and 23 others like this

View previous comments

Eleni ManolelisCongratulations Igor Ifliand Camille Webb , Julia and Alan2 days ago ago  ·  3
Tony GauciCongratulations to you all X2 days ago ago  ·  1
Cath DicksonSo proud of you guys, well done!2 days ago ago  ·  1
Camille WebbStill a long way to go! But wel never give up!! 💪2 days ago ago  ·  3
Owen ChristisonCongrats!! Great work!2 days ago ago
Anjila SinghCongratulations1 day ago ago
Maria JohnsonCongratulations!1 day ago ago
Katie O'BrienHoly moly awesome!!!! Way to go!!! Xoxo1 day ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 5 days ago ago

Photo of the week, Christian Giani & Stefania Olivieri from NSW, pictured at the Australian, photo by dancesportphoto.net ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Ludmila Chin, Arne Solberg and 23 others like this

Kim GianniThanks ADR, a lovely surprise!5 days ago ago
James ChandlerChampionship material.5 days ago ago  ·  2
William WelchJeremy5 days ago ago
Nancy Patricia BennettGreat shot Mark Gadsden you nailed it5 days ago ago  ·  2

Comment on Facebook

Posted 2 weeks ago ago

January, 2017 Edition 408
ON LINE VERSION NOW AVAILABLE
Our cover this month features BRODIE BARDEN & LANA SKRGIC- DE FONSEKA winners of the Australian A Closed Standard Championship.
This issue includes comprehensive coverage of the Australian Championships with all the results, state by state result tally and a cavalcade of fabulous photographs of many of the champions and winners from the 3 days of dancing plus the first instalments of some of the interesting critiques of the major events.
Also included are other competitions and championships that occurred in the states since the last edition plus regular columns including Dancing Around the World and Coaches Corner. A very important DSA Press Release regarding the D.A.N.C.E. championships and lots more. This edition is a bumper issue packed full of articles and reading you won’t want to miss.
The Australian Dance Review servicing the dance industry since 1983, the only publication that brings you all the results from around Australia plus interesting articles on dance topics for the dancers, available by subscription or single issue, if you don’t already receive the magazine order your copy now from the office or via the website, remember you have three excellent choices to keep up with the dancing news – hard copy – online – or both.
Happy reading and please ensure you "LIKE & FOLLOW" the Australian Dance Review page on Facebook where information and photos are posted on a regular basis. Happy dancing and we take this opportunity to wish all dancers and dance enthusiast a very Merry Christmas and a safe and enjoyable New Year.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Ludmila Chin, Samantha Lescure and 23 others like this

Camella CamenzuliGood start to the year....all the best for 2017.2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Partyprincess WaLana2 weeks ago ago

Comment on Facebook

Posted 2 weeks ago ago

Week 1 of 2017 and our first photo of the week is Igor Ifliand & Camille Webb, photo by dancesportphoto.net.
for those interested in the quiz answer of the total number of 'likes' our photos of the week received last year we kept a tally at the end of each week when we posted the next photo, the total was 98,299 this figure did increase as many photos did continue receiving 'likes' after the next photo was posted.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Posted 2 weeks ago ago

OK for a bit of fun, who can guess how many likes in total all our Photos of the Week received in 2016?
I have to tell you there was a huge number if that is a hint,
Then while your at it list the top three photos if you can, to make it easier for you I will list in alphabetical order the top 6 photos
here they are:
Djorde Djerman Jessica Bull
Frank Allen Gemma Holden
Mario Cicala Bianca Tonizzo
Sam Brown Berkley Wood
School Children from Primary School Government House
Steven Greenwood Hannah O'Donovan
Good luck
... See MoreSee Less

Amy Smith, Antonio Micheli and 5 others like this

View previous comments

Nancy Patricia BennettSteven Greenwood and Hannah O'Donovan2 weeks ago ago  ·  1
Australian Dance Reviewsorry Nancy good guess but not correct so that leaves 5 other couples for the top position remember we would like you to try for top three and a hint your choice is in the race for one of those positions :)2 weeks ago ago
Nancy Patricia BennettSchool children from primary school government house and Mario Cicala Bianca Tonizzo2 weeks ago ago
Michelle FoxwellSam Brown & Berkely Wood / Steve & Hannah / Jessica Bull2 weeks ago ago
Australian Dance ReviewMichelle you have the correct three couples however one of them are in the wrong position, so close though,2 weeks ago ago

Comment on Facebook